Snapchat allows you to capture exactly what itвЂ™s like to inhabit the minute. That means most messagesвЂ”like Snaps and ChatsвЂ”sent in Snapchat will be automatically deleted by default from our servers after we detect theyвЂ™ve been opened by all recipients or have expired on our end. Other content, like tale articles, are saved for extended. For detailed information on just how long we shop several types of content, have a look at our Support Site.
We shop other information for longer amounts of time. As an example:
We store your fundamental account informationвЂ”like your title, telephone number, and email addressвЂ”and list of buddies unless you ask us to delete them.
We shop location information for different lengths of the time according to just just how exact it is and which solutions you employ. Continue reading …